AY sound issue with Just Speccy 128k

For experts to discuss very technical stuff and newbies to ask why the Spectrum they bought off ebay doesn't work.
User avatar
1024MAK
Manic Miner
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:52 pm
Location: Sunny Somerset in the U.K. in Europe

Re: AY sound issue with Just Speccy 128k

Post by 1024MAK » Mon May 14, 2018 1:56 pm

Do you have, or have access to a logic probe or an oscilloscope, or maybe a logic analyser?

If yes, then it should be possible to determine if the system is trying to write data to the AY chip.

If you have a multimeter, you can test the power supply pins of the AY chip.

Mark
0 x

Toki
Berk
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 3:04 pm
Location: Staffordshire, UK
Contact:

Re: AY sound issue with Just Speccy 128k

Post by Toki » Wed May 16, 2018 9:33 am

Yeah, I do have a multimeter.

I was going to have a look over the board at the weekend and get the multimeter on it to see if I could spot anything, but the battery has gone in the multimeter.

*sigh* nothing is ever simple!
0 x

Post Reply