Playing on the ZX Spectrum Next, with Jim Bagley

Y'know, other stuff, Sinclair related.
PeteProdge
Bugaboo

Playing on the ZX Spectrum Next, with Jim Bagley

Post by PeteProdge »

As you know, I went to Play Expo in Blackpool two weeks ago, armed with a video camera. The resulting 30-min video - which stars our very [mention]R-Tape[/mention] - is now online...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nWEvMe5UJno

At about 16 mins in, I play on the ZX Spectrum Next for the first time, with Jim Bagley looking on. We play his game, Baggers In Space, which starts off like JetPac, then goes a bit like Starquake. I'm not that good at it, so I have Jim playing it, plus I ask him for the latest on the ZX Spectrum Next.

There are also Q&As with various retrogaming people with an online presence, a lot of ZX Spectrum love in there. I also ask Quang from Asobi.tech about the possibility of his new creation Mao Mao Castle appearing on the Speccy!
Reheated Pixels - a combination of retrogaming, comedy and factual musing, is here!
New video: Nine ZX Spectrum magazine controversies - How Crash, Your Sinclair and Sinclair User managed to offend the world!
hitm4n
Manic Miner

Re: Playing on the ZX Spectrum Next, with Jim Bagley

Post by hitm4n »

Cool video, enjoyed that.
I don't have anything cool to put here, so i'll just be off now to see a priest with yeast stuck between his teeth and his friend called Keith who's a hairpiece thief...
R-Tape
Site Admin

Post by R-Tape »

Good vid prodge.

I'm jealous that you got your hands on the actual Next. The buzz of a busy event is a good thing, but the downside is that it's hard to get on the more popular machines. It would have been nice to be able to have a proper try in a quieter setting, and without a queue building up behind you. Hopefully we'll get this chance come January.

I'm surprised the interviews came out—I couldn't hear myself think in there.

Chortle—bloody bleak ending to the vid though!
PeterJ
Site Admin

Post by PeterJ »