Page 1 of 1

Breakpoints in Fuse debugger

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 11:24 am
by mjwilson
I'm in Fuse (Windows, 1.6.0), emulating a Spectrum 128, and trying to set a breakpoint when 0xC0D8 is written to.

I can do

Code: Select all

breakpoint write 0xc0d8
which works OK - but that fires whatever memory page is paged in at 0xC000. I'm trying to refine that to ONLY fire when the default memory page is paged in.

Looking at https://manpages.ubuntu.com/manpages/xe ... r/debugger it seems like I should be able to do

Code: Select all

breakpoint write 0:0x00d8
but that isn't allowed, I get

Code: Select all

---------------------------
Fuse - Error
---------------------------
Invalid debugger command: syntax error, unexpected ':', expecting $end or '\n'
---------------------------
Any hints?

Re: Breakpoints in Fuse debugger

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 11:41 am
by Guesser

Code: Select all

br wr RAM:0:0x00d8

Re: Breakpoints in Fuse debugger

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 1:41 pm
by mjwilson
Thanks.