im trying to understand what the graphics codes in inpaws mean

The place for codemasters or beginners to talk about programming any language for the Spectrum.
Manic Miner

im trying to understand what the graphics codes in inpaws mean

Post by 777 »

i would like to extract individual pictures from various adventures that are written in paw and paste them into my own. unfortunately i dont understand what the graphics codes in inpaws mean. i tried deleting one picture in an adventure and comparing it to one that i left alone but i couldnt see where the difference was. i have asked on various forums, etc and not had much luck really. apparently it messes with the image index if you start removing pictures in paw and thats why i cant make head nor tail of it. also apparently there is documentation on this subject but no one can seem to find it. any help would be appreciated.
i started programming the spectrum when i was 8 :-

1 plot rnd*255,rnd*175
2 goto 1
+3code
Manic Miner

Re: im trying to understand what the graphics codes in inpaws mean

Post by +3code »

777 wrote: Tue Apr 12, 2022 2:24 am i would like to extract individual pictures from various adventures that are written in paw and paste them into my own. unfortunately i dont understand what the graphics codes in inpaws mean. i tried deleting one picture in an adventure and comparing it to one that i left alone but i couldnt see where the difference was. i have asked on various forums, etc and not had much luck really. apparently it messes with the image index if you start removing pictures in paw and thats why i cant make head nor tail of it. also apparently there is documentation on this subject but no one can seem to find it. any help would be appreciated.
https://intfiction.org/t/extracting-ind ... paws/55360

The graphics are chains of "vectorial commands", like in the Logo's turtle.
Manic Miner

Post by 777 »

i know but if you remove one or more picture they get corrupted